Jammu and Kashmir


Jammu and Kashmir is a region administered by India as a union territory and consists of the southern portion of the larger Kashmir region, which has been the subject of a dispute between India and Pakistan since 1947, and between India and China since 1962.

Area: 42,241 km²
Union territory: 31 October 2019
Districts: 20
Highest elevation (Nun Peak): 7,135 m (23,409 ft)
Administering country: India
ISO 3166 code: IN-JK